Battling Bile Duct Cancer | What My Mother Left Behind

In 2013, I was in a studio session recording music, when my mother called me and asked me to come home because she wasn’t feeling well. I left that session and found my mother writhing in pain in her bed and holding her stomach. I stayed with her that night, rubbing her back, and doing whatever I could to ease her pain. Fast forward to June 2014, my mother called me, this time after I had gotten to my new home in another state from my job as a flight attendant. She told me that she had been diagnosed with a rare form of cancer called cholangiocarcinoma (bile duct cancer). Read more by clicking link below. 

Source: Battling Bile Duct Cancer | What My Mother Left Behind

Also, follow me on Instagram at www.instagram/puremomblog

Leave a comment